Home > Uncategorized > Food poverty map

Food poverty map

  1. August 20, 2021 at 1:37 pm

    Could we see this information as the proportion of the population please? Presenting the raw numbers instead of the proportions means that countries with large populations are more prominent on the map, which is a historical accident of where there are borders. So, Japan is over-represented here, also Indonesia and China, whereas (e.g.) Malawi, Lesotho and Eswatini have quite a light colour in relation to the extent of their severe poverty.

    • August 20, 2021 at 3:08 pm

      I agree, this map is severely limited. I, for one see the concept of food poverty has a lot to do with capitalism and oligarchy but cannot draw conclusions from this map.

      As a side note; I am an elderly man who returned to farming because I see impending severe food poverty ahead. Using steel versions of stone and antler age hand tools I can produce far more than I can consume while toning my old body so it can touch knee to nose while standing and kneel on relaxed and flattened feet like toddlers do.

      Brainwashed people have handed over everything to the rich.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.